#### **Standards Committee**

(Note: To include one Executive Member plus 1 non-voting Co-Opted Local Councils Association Representative)

Constitution: 5 Members +1 co-opted Ratio: 2:1:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Tony Kingsbury	Margaret Birleson (C)	Paul Zukowskyj
Nick Pace		Tim Rowse

Representative of the Welwyn Hatfield Association of Local Councils:

**B.Morris** 

#### **Overview and Scrutiny Committee**

(Note: Not to include members of Cabinet)

Constitution: 13 Members Ratio 6:3:4

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Alastair Hellyer (VC)	Lucy Musk (C)	Tim Rowse (VC)
George Michaelides	Kieran Thorpe	Michal Siewniak
Terry Mitchinson	Larry Crofton	Adrienne Nix
Bernard Sarson		Darrell Panter
Craig Stanbury		
Sunny Thusu		

<u>Co-opted Members:</u> <u>Tenants Panel Representatives</u>

To be appointed

#### **Development Management Committee**

(Note: May include one Cabinet Member, but not as the Chairman or Vice Chairman)

Constitution: 13 Members Ratio 6:3:4

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Stephen Boulton	Rose Grewal (VC)	Jean-Paul Skoczylas (C)
Samuel Kasumu	James Broach	Darrell Panter
Rebecca Lass	Cathy Watson	Helena Goldwater
Fiona Thomson		Frank Marsh
Roger Trigg		
Stan Tunstall		

#### Audit Committee

(Note: 5 Members of the Council, who are independent of Cabinet, Overview and Scrutiny Committee plus at least one co-opted independent)

# Constitution: 5 Members + at least 1 co-opted Ratio 2:1:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Jonathan Boulton	Cathy Watson (VC)	Darrell Panter (C)
Nick Pace		Russ Platt

#### Licensing Committee

Constitution: 7 Members Ratio 3:2:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Julie Cragg	Jill Weston (C)	Helena Goldwater (VC)
Steve McNamara	Cathy Watson	Duncan Jones
Paul Smith		

#### **Alcohol and Regulated Entertainment Committee**

Constitution: 10-15 Members

The political proportionality rules do not apply to this Committee

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Julie Cragg	Astrid Scott	Helena Goldwater
Steve McNamara	Cathy Watson	Duncan Jones
Bernard Sarson	James Broach	Jane Quinton
Paul Smith	Kieran Thorpe	
Roger Trigg	Larry Crofton	
	Max Holloway	
	Rose Grewal	

#### **Grants Board**

Constitution: 9 Members Ratio 4:2:3

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Rebecca Lass	Margaret Birleson (VC)	Michal Siewniak (C)
Steve McNamara	Lynn Chesterman	Duncan Jones
Bernard Sarson		Jean-Paul Skoczylas
Flavia Wachuku		

#### Note

## Member Development Steering Group

Constitution: 4 Members Ratio 2:1:1

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Tony Kingsbury	James Broach (C)	Michal Siewniak
Flavia Wachuku		

## **Constitution Review Group**

Constitution: 7 Members Ratio 3:2:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Jonathan Boulton	Lynn Chesterman (VC)	Paul Zukowskyj (C)
Tony Kingsbury	Max Holloway	Frank Marsh
Nick Pace		

#### Climate Change Member Group

Constitution: 7 Members Ratio 3:2:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Alastair Hellyer	Jill Weston (C)	Gemma Moore
Samuel Kasumu	Rose Grewal	Adrienne Nix
James Lake		

## Officer (Head of Paid) Service Appointment Panel

Constitution: Cabinet Members and Opposition Group Leader(s) (plus one external adviser)

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Tony Kingsbury	Lynn Chesterman	Paul Zukowskyj
	Max Holloway	Jane Quinton
	James Broach	Duncan Jones
		Sandreni Bonfante

## **Investigating and Disciplinary Committee**

(Note: to include at least one Cabinet Member)

#### Constitution: 5 Members Ratio 2:1:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Stephen Boulton	Max Holloway (VC)	Frank Marsh (C)
Paul Smith		Paul Zukowskyj

## Appeal Committee

(Note: to include at least one Cabinet Member)

Constitution: 5 Members Ratio 2:1:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Terry Mitchinson	Lynn Chesterman (C)	Jane Quinton
George Michaelides		Tim Rowse

## **Independent Panel**

Constitution: 2 Independent Members to be determined by the Monitoring Officer as appropriate